lslooki.blogg.se

Airshot tubeless
Airshot tubeless




airshot tubeless

airshot tubeless airshot tubeless

One home it was clear to see the Stans had declared a War on the side wall of the tyre and wanted to do its job and reseal the tyre vie the side wall! I managed to remove the broken valve, and on removing the tyre noticed it all needed to be cleaned up before even thinking about putting the tyre back on the rim! Appreciate it loads thanks for the rescue, so the Bike and I set off home to explore the reason why it had broke.

airshot tubeless

a quick phone call to my lad Dee, for a recovery ride home…. I managed to get the valve to work and put some more air in, only to find when setting off the tyre was too soft to ride on, I let more air out than I put in, …. I went to pump up the tyre and noticed the pump was not coming off the valve easy, I had a bit of a struggle but eventually it came off, only to notice the reason way I was struggling to remove the pump, the valve had broke!. and all I had to do,was put a bit more air back in the Panaracer Gravelkings rear wheel, easy, or you would think it was… On a ride out to meet up with the organiser of the London Gravel Cycling Club, Agris, We had a chat about the world of Gravel Riding, on the way home I felt the softness in the rear wheel, and after a quick stop I decided to pump up the tyre, Stans had done a good job of stopping the “P” word…. Next refill should be in 3 months time, but I have come to the end of the bottle of Stans, so will be looking at other products on the market, but I think the Stans does a brilliant job, not a single problem on any of my rides, well recommend product. Here is a photo of my one which I converted, and after use, simply converted it back.

#Airshot tubeless how to

Try this YouTube link to find out how to convert your pressure sprayer. That was the plan, but the day before I pumped up the tyres before I went out for a ride with the plan to add the sealant the next day, but after the next day I found the tyre was flat on the front wheel, not soft, but totally flat, this was down to my mistake of not retightening the valve, the tyre was off the rim as well, which means I needed to reseat the tyre on the rim, earlier on in my review I mentioned the Pressure Sprayer which I came across on YouTube, and this was the ideal opportunity to test out if it was possible to pump up a tyre to get it to reseal on a rim. It was time to top up the wheels with Stans tyre sealant, Stans recommend every 3 months, and as I was well over the date and with the weather going to improve along with lockdown rules changing it was the time to add some more sealant.






Airshot tubeless